aspens

Servant of Chuck Knoblock the one armed one man army

• 4 posts
  • Joined January 11, 2017
  • Male

Posted 10 January 2017 - 08:57 PM

hi
i am a noob
is it possible to modify the speed of your player entity using c03packetplayer or something
i kind of know how to use packets i used them before to do critical hack and stuff but i dont know if it is possible to use them to modify your entities speed
i know u can modify your entities speed like this
Wrapper.mc.thePlayer.getEntityAttribute(SharedMonsterAttributes.movementSpeed).setBaseValue(1); /* default is 0.1 i think idk */
but i want to do it someway like this
Wrapper.mc.thePlayer.sendQueue.addToSendQueue(new C03PacketPlayer.C04PacketPlayerPosition(Wrapper.mc.thePlayer.posX + 696969696696969696, Wrapper.mc.thePlayer.posY, Wrapper.mc.thePlayer.posZ, false));
but with making them go faster not teleporting them lol
o m g i can use this code for vclip
idk lool help me

good nite

Edited by aspens, 10 January 2017 - 08:57 PM.

#2 DeCoolJB

DeCoolJB

Servant of Chuck Knoblock the one armed long arm of the Law

• 1005 posts
  • Joined October 8, 2011
  • Male
  • LocationMiskolc

Posted 11 January 2017 - 12:46 AM

No, you can't (with packets, at least.)

Your character's velocity and speed are 0 on the serverside. In fact, the server doesn't even know your character has velocity or speed, but rather it only cares about the player entity's position. That's why some shitty freecams tend to "freeze" your character server-side, which allows staff to detect your hacks via water buckets (the water doesn't push your player because the server doesn't try to apply a velocity to your character to move it.)